Surfing Another Fun South Swell

Was up at the crack of dawn yesterday, (a Sunday!!!), to hit the new south swell that rolled in but was sadly disappointed to find howling onshore winds when I made it down to the beach.  Got up at 6am to foggy skies so I knew we had some onshore flow, but man it was super choppy! I was back in bed by 7am…

With the swell holding I tried it again this morning and imagine my happy surprise when I woke up at 6am this time to sunny skies! Flew out the door and down to the rivermouth at Seal Beach to find glassy conditions and super-fun 2-4 surf with occasional bigger sets! I threw on my trunks and rash guard, slathered on some sunblock and hit it for a hour… had a bunch of fun rides with a couple of standout waves that I will replay in my mind the rest of the day.  🙂

Leave a Reply

